Leave a comment

Ben Powell ~ “Preliminaries”

I spent my early years trying to imitate the tone of Eric Clapton and Peter Green. I was 26 before I heard Martin Taylor’s album Solo. From that moment I locked myself in a room for the next seven years and taught myself how to play fingerstyle.”

Ben Powell is also interested in philosophy and his travels in India and Nepal inspired his beautiful compositions on “Preliminaries” (See photos from his journeys on his website).  His musical compositions are tender  depictions of emotional human situations and sensitive illustrations of mysterious landscapes.

I’m looking forward to his second album.

See Ben’s website: http://benpowellguitar.com/DADGAD/Ben_Powell_-_Home.html

Leave a Reply

